If you suspect that a child is being abused, sexually or physically, you should call the police
Missouri Child Abuse Hotline
You can also call the Missouri Child Abuse Hotline at 800-392-3738. The Children’s Division staff this hotline 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. They will take information from you and respond to child abuse and neglect. If you live outside Missouri and want to report abuse or neglect of a Missouri child, call 573-751-3448.
Under Missouri law, certain professionals are required to report child abuse, including:
- Childcare and education providers
- Law enforcement officials
- Persons working in health care
If a mandated reporter has reasonable cause to suspect abuses, they are required to report it immediately.